Some facts that may confirm that you are TOO MUCH addicted to Second Life…

25 11 2007

I’ve been thinking about how much addicted to SL I am, realizing that my usual Real Life deeds are always confused to my Second life. So there is a little list of things that I realized that I always confuse to :

– I see my best friend in RL on a bench and wonder where the pink pose ball is…
– When I am at the mall in RL and think that I can buy an outfit just by pointing my hand in its direction.
– I do make a typing motion when I speak out loud. (LMAO, ive been caught so many times with that)
– When I refer to my closet as my “inventory.”
– When I see something in the distance and want to alt mouse to see it upclose!
– When i want to walk in a hight place and try to hit FLY button somewhere.
– When I want go somewhere and actually think about just teleporting there.
– When I sit to some public chair I expect to receive 2 L each 15 minutes.
– When I  enter a RL club and wonder about the missing dancing ball.
– I always wondered how could I edit myself in RL to fit in some outfit, like a shoe or that tiny skirt.
– When I see people walking by and distinguish what they’d be, a neko, vampire, elf, demon.
– If I buy an apartment and think about how many prims I can use.
– When I try to make myself in real life look like I do in second life.
– In RL I get up and see myself in a mirror and freak out because I dont see my avatar.
– When I go to a garden and wonder where all of the poseballs went to, they were here last time( oh wait thats SL)
– Get the urge to click everybodys parts, expecting the parts to whisper that they are excited.
– I trip over my own feet in RL and say oops, it’s damn lag.
– I say brb or any other SL chat speak to a RL person.
– Sometimes i use the HOO! Gesture in RL (LMAO)
– When I stand in line, (for coffee, food or whatever) and find myself standing in that ridiculous pose that comes with that new walk AO!

So, did you get familiar with any of this things? LOL

Actions

Information

One response

26 11 2007
Hoo person

i do too – lol – partiulary th Hoo

Leave a Reply

